Ninja's Place
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

[ A forum dedicated to hardcore combat sports fans. ]

Home PageHome Page  HomeHome  GalleryGallery  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  

The truth about certain religious people

Go down 
5 posters
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
4445Frank
Purple Belt
Purple Belt

The truth about certain religious people Empty
PostSubject: The truth about certain religious people   The truth about certain religious people EmptyWed Sep 01, 2010 8:33 am

I have no knowledge of what lies beyond, yet I have faith in the infinite universe to create and re create life. I don't believe this life is the end, however I have faith in a spiritual realm. Do I know it exists? No. I don't want to come down on heavily religous people and their so called beliefs, however I'll just point out one example which I think points out that the faith they profess may not be authentic. Does anyone here recall the "Pope" dying? Now, the Pope is guranteed instant "Sainthood" once he makes it to heaven. That's a helluva good deal. So why was the "Pope" hanging on to life with his very last breath, year after year after year. After a while, it looked like the Catholic version of "Weekend At Bernie's." Was this a guy who believed he was going to heaven with a great job watiing for him? I seriously doubt it.
Back to top Go down
Wolfgangsta
Platinum Belt
Platinum Belt
Wolfgangsta

Favorite Fighter(s) : Conor McGregor, Machida, Jon Jones, Ronda Rousey

PostSubject: Re: The truth about certain religious people   The truth about certain religious people EmptyWed Sep 01, 2010 9:15 am

Simple answer : he would say heaven will always be there waiting for him and a handful of extra earth years is supremely inconsequential in the scheme of God's universe. He has a job given to him by the lord and it is the lord who keeps him alive and ripe into his old age. Um duh!